Support Black Owned Restaurants in Nashville!

Hot Chicken Mural at 400 Degrees Hot Chicken in North Nashville

UPDATED: JUNE 21,2020: Now more than ever is the time to share the word, and speak out against racism. It is time to come together as we seek CHANGE. There are many ways to help this movement, and I believe it all begins at a local level. Start by knowing what businesses are Black owned in your community, and support them!

Ways to Support Black Owned Businesses

1. Spend money at these establishments. Buy their products. Order takeout.
2. Post a photo and tag them on social media. Brand awareness is everything to a business!
3. Word of mouth. Tell your friends and share these graphics, so others will know where to shop and support Black owned businesses.

Below is a list of NASHVILLE BLACK OWNED FOOD BUSINESSES, including restaurants, food trucks, chefs, and more. Included are their Instagram handles. For a detailed Google doc highlighting all Black businesses of Nashville, please click here.

HOT CHICKEN + WINGS
400 Degrees Hot Chicken @400degreeshotchicken
Big Shakes Hot Chicken & Fish @bigshakeshotchicken
Bolton’s Spicy Chicken & Fish @boltonsspicy
Brother Z’s Wang Shack
Ghot Wingz @ghotwingz
Gordon’s Hot Chicken @gordonshotchicken_
Granddaddy’s Famous Hot Chicken @granddaddysfamoushotchicken
Hot Harold’s Chicken @haroldschickennashville811
Helen’s Hot Chicken @helenshotchickennashville
Hurt’s Hot Chicken @hurtshotchicken
Mack’s Hot Chicken @mackshotchicken
Memphis Wings 615 @memphiswings615
Moore’s Spicy Chicken
Nashville Chicken and Waffles @nashvillechickenandwaffles
Pluckerz Wing Bar @pluckerz
Prince’s Hot Chicken Shack @princeshotchicken_nashville
Smokin Buttz @smokinbuttz

CHEFS + CATERING
Blu Jay’s Catering @blujayscatering
Chef Batts Catering @chefbatts
Chef Big Poppa @bigpoppas615
Chef Charity Morgan @chefcharitymorgan
Chef Charles Hunter III @thesaltedtable
Chef Derron Clark @chefderronclark
The Fresh Chef @thefreshchef615
The Salted Table @thesaltedtable
Taste of Perfection @toptasteofperfection

COMFORT + SOUL FOOD
Bailey & Cato @baileyandcatofamilyresturaunt
Barr’s Music City Soul Food @barrsmusiccitysoulfood
Bee Hive Bistro @beehivebistrollc
Big Al’s Deli @big_als_deli__
Bones, Fish, & More @bonesfishandmoretn
Cal’s Country Kitchen @cals_ck
Carolyn’s Homestyle Kitchen 
City Farm Co. @cityfarmco
Coneheads @coneheadscw
Dandgure’s Cafe @dandgurescafe
Doll’s Family Cafe @dolls_family_cafe
H & T’s Home Cooking 
Honey Hole @honeyholellc
Keakwu’s Kitchen @keakwu_kitchen
Kingdom Cafe & Grill @kingdom_nashville
Lafayette Soup Co. @alafayettesoupco
Liz’s Kitchen @lizskitchen01
Lil Cee’s @lilcsoulfood_
Loaded and Stuffed @loaded_and_stuffed
Meridian Street Cafe @meridianstreetcafenbar
Mister Potato Man @misterpotatoman1
Motor City Eats @motorcityeats615
My Iron Skillet @myironskillet
Potato Mountain 615 @potatomountain_615 
Silver Sands Cafe @silversandscafe
Slim & Husky’s Pizzeria @slimandhuskys
Soul Food Poetry Cafe @soulfoodpoetrycafe
Surreal Spice Creations @surrealspicecreations
Swett’s Restaurant @swettsdiner

COFFEE SHOP
8th and Roast @eighthandroast
The Bean Bag Coffee & Tea Shop @thebeanbagcoffee2019
Gram’s Coffee Nashville @gramscoffeenashville
The Horn Coffee @thehorncoffee
Kijiji Coffee @kijijicoffeeandcatering

BAKERY + SWEETS
Amazing Ice Italian Ice @amazing.ice
The Cake Project @thecakeproject615
Couture Cakes and Sweets @couturecakesandsweets
The Cupcake Collection  @thecupcakecollection
HiFi Cookies @hificookies
High Class Sweets @highclass_sweets1
Jehovah’s Jireh’s Bakery @jehovahjirehsbakeryandcatering
K Sweets @ksweets.615
King’s House of Sweets @kings_house_of_sweets
The Kupcake Barr @thekupcakebarr
Lissa’s Goodies @lissas_goodies
Morning Glory Donuts @morningglorydonuts
Peach Cobbler Factory @peachcobblerfactory
Rolled 4 Ever Ice Cream @rolled4evericecream
Shugga Hi Bakery & Cafe @shuggahicafe
Sugarlips Bakery @sugarlipsbakeryllc
Sweet Cakes brey Ray @sweetcakesbyray
Sweet Creations Pie Bakery

AROUND THE WORLD CUISINE
Ajora Kitchen
Amy’s Ethiopian Cafe @amysethiopian
Awash Ethiopian
Caribbean Splash Cafe & Car Wash @caribbeansplashcafenash
Gojo Ethiopian Restaurant @gojoethiopian
Jamaica Way @jamaicawaynashville
Kebab Gyros (Murfreesboro Pk.) @kebabgyro
Riddim N Spice @datriddimnspice
Tacos With a Twist @tacos_with_a_twist

FOOD TRUCK
8 Hour BBQ Food Truck @8hourbbq
Bill’s Fish and Seafood @billsfishfoodtruck
Ed’s Fish House @edsfishhouse
IT’Z A Philly Thing @itzaphillything
The Rolling Recipe @therollingrecipe_
R U Chicken @r_u_chicken_catering
The Tasty Wheel @thetastywheel

GROCERY + MARKETS
Citizen Market @citizenmarket
Dollar City – Antioch
HG Hills – Dickerson Pk
The Local Distro @thelocaldistro

SEAFOOD + MEAT
Fat Boys BBQ
Ed’s Fish and Pizza @edsfish1972
The Fish House @fishhouseboro
Hook’s Seafood & Kitchen @hooksseafoodkitchen
Legin’s House of Seafood @leginshouseofseafood615
Mary’s Old-Fashioned Pit Bar-B-Que @marysbbqpit
Music City Hotdogs @musiccityhotdogs
Ooh Wee Bar-B-Que @oohweebarbque
Papa Turney’s Barbeque @papabarbeque
Rib Doctor BBQ @ribdoctorbbq
Roscoe’s Smoked Bar-B-Que @roscoessmokedbbq
Seafood Sensation @seafood_sensation
Smoque Signal BBQ @smoquesignal
Ten45 Nashville @ten45nashville
TJ’s BarBQ and Fish @tjs_bbq_and_fish
Zilla’s Pit BBQ @zillas_pit_bbq

DRINK + BAR
Germantown Pub @germantownpubnash
Jazzy’s @worldfamousjazzys
Minerva Avenue @minervaavenue
Perfectly Cordial Cocktails @perfectlycordial
pH Cocktail Bar @phnashville
R&R Liquors Twisted Corks @twistedcorks
Twisted Sistuhs @twistedsistuhs
Sinema @sinemanashville
Sip N Bite @sip_n_bite_cocktail
Urban Cowboy @urbancowboypublichouse
You Fill Me Mobile Bartending @youfillme_mobilebartending

PLANT-BASED + HEALTHY EATS
Kernels Gourmet Popcorn @kernelsnashville
Kwench Juice Cafe @kwenchjuicenashville
Radical Rabbit @radicalrabbit_
Rated V @ratedvnashville
The Southern V @thesouthernv
Vege-Licious @vegelicious_cafe
Veggie Village and Caribbean Cuisine @veggievillagenashville
Wildman Smoothies @wildmansmoothies615
Zé Spicy Lentil @zespicylentil

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s